Alok Chaurasia To Get BJP Symbol From Daltongunj Assembly Seat

NEW DELHI: At last, Alok Chaurasia gets ticket from Daltongunj – Bhandaria assembly seat. Although, he is incumbent MLA from here, however, there were rumours that Manoj Singh and Om Parkash Keshri in queue, and were trying to get the same.

Following electoral setback in Haryana and Maharashtra, the BJP central leadership maintained to allow its sitting MLA to contest from all constituencies at Palamau. Hence, Alok Chaurasia from Daltongunj, SN Tiwari from Garhwa, Bhanu Pratap Shahi Bhawnathpur have been informed to make formal preparation to contest from their own seat.

There is still confusion about Panki, Bishrampur and Chhatarpur, as decision has not yet taken. While, party’s sources are stating that Panki seat can go into Dr. Amit Prakash favour, who has worked diligently for last many years, and was one of the strong contenders from Panki seat.

From Bishrampur and Chhatarpur, the discussion is still on – health minister Chandravanshi and Radha Krishna Kishore could be able to retain their seats either for self, or they can request leadership to pass it to their kith and kin.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *